Spousal Communication

Wife is fussing in the bathroom mirror. Husband is relaxing on the bed.

Husband “I don’t just want you for sex, you know.”

Wife [Doubtful] “Oh?”

Husband “No. I value you for who you are and stuff like that. I care what you think.”

Wife “That’s nice to know.”

Husband “Yeah. If all I wanted you for was sex, we’d be having it every day.”

Wife “You think so, huh?”

Husband “Yeah.”

Wife “I can still say no.”

Husband “Nah, I’d just take it.”

Wife [Rolls eyes]

Husband “Cuz I got it like that.”

Wife “Mm-hm. So what made you bring all that up?”

Husband “Huh? Oh, I was looking at you and thinking how I wanna have sex with you, but then I wanted you to know that’s not all I want you for.”

Tagged , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Spousal Communication

  1. Derwin is hilarious “…….I wanted you to know that’s not all I want you for.”

  2. robyn janneh says:

    this is so funny and so true…what a great post!!!!!!!!!
    I just laughed and laughed because I can imagine my husband saying the same thing to me and with the same motives!!! Husbands are great!!!
    Thank you for sharing your wonderful thoughts!!!!
    God Bless you and your marriage

  3. Straight up HILARIOUS!!!!

Leave a Reply

