Regret

I wish I could be a little girl again.

I grew up too quickly (I did it to myself),
and all the beautiful things God made especially for little girls
were snatched away (or kicked away) before I could cherish them.
They’re no longer accessible to me.

Now I’m all grown up,
and I don’t know how to do this grown-up thing.
So everyone I love the most must pay.

Listen:
Don’t be in a rush to grow up.

Tagged , , , , ,

One thought on “Regret

  1. sulochanosho says:

    Regret not, still you are a precious gift of God. Nothing can undo you.

Leave a Reply

