Movie/DVD Review: Quick Reviews!

Okay, I’ve seen too many movies in the past few months to review them all individually (i.e. I’m lazy), so here’s a quick catch-up review of as many of them as I can remember!

MOVIES

  • Kung Fu Panda | 5/5 stars | Hilarious!! Jack Black is the bomb.
  • The Incredible Hulk | 2.5/5 stars | I liked the first one better. Started well, floppy ending.
  • Indiana Jones | 1/5 stars | Ugh.
  • Horton Hears a Who | 3/5 stars | Cute.
  • Forbidden Kingdom | 2/5 stars | The Li/Chan fight was AWESOME though!
  • Iron Man | 5/5 stars | Much, much better than I expected! I really liked it!

DVDs

  • Michael Clayton | 3.5/5 stars | Suspenseful, intriguing.
  • Beowulf | 2.5/5 stars | Very, very (disgustingly) graphic. Interesting story though.
  • Dan in Real Life | 3/5 stars | Cute story, annoying daughters.
  • Enchanted | 2.5/5 stars | Slow-moving, predictable. Sweet for small kids though.
  • The Water Horse | 3/5 stars | Cute movie.
  • In the Name of the King | 1.5/5 stars | Ray Liotta was annoying.
  • 27 Dresses | 2/5 stars | So predictable! Which is acceptable, but do it well if possible!
  • P.S. I Love You | 3/5 stars | Surprisingly heart-wrenching, though I didn’t like the end.
  • National Treasure: Book of Secrets | 2/5 stars | Didn’t measure up to the first.
  • Fool’s Gold | 2/5 stars | I keep expecting Kate Hudson to be more like her mom. My bad.
  • Be Kind Rewind | 2/5 stars | Okay, I laughed. But overall it seemed pointless.
  • The Spiderwick Chronicles | 4/5 stars | Good stuff! The kids were realistic, the fairies weren’t cutesy.
  • Taxi | 1/5 stars | Ugh.
  • The Queen | 3/5 stars | Interesting.
  • Little Children | 3.5/5 stars | I like movies where we see a realistic slice of someone’s life.

I know there are others, but these are all I can remember.

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

