I’m It! (Yay!)

I got tagged by Snowjunkie to share seven random things about myself. Here goes:

  1. My mother considered naming me Fiona.
  2. My dad was in the Air Force, so I lived in Italy, Crete and England during my elementary years.
  3. I’m addicted to sweets, especially creamy or gooey ones. No, seriously, it’s a sickness.
  4. I’m also a perfection freak. God is delivering me.
  5. When I was a kid, my little sister and I used to pretend we were on a television show called “Leslie and Karen.” I was Leslie. I was white, and I had long blond hair (courtesy of a sheer yellow window valance).
  6. Treyka (my blog name) is the “ghetto-ized” version of Tracie, bestowed upon me some years ago by a hilarious friend named Malauna. It just stuck, and I use it all the time.
  7. At the height of my secretarial career I could type about 98 WPM, and take shorthand at 140 WPM.

Okay, it’s your turn Lpkalal, Derrick, Paul and Nikki! And you too, PT, since you’re suffering from writer’s block!

Tagged , , , ,

5 thoughts on “I’m It! (Yay!)

  1. klampert says:

    thanks for stopping by…and the kind words…
    I have no clue how I found your blog, but I found it a few days ago and have been meaning to comment and then all of a sudden you comment. ha …great blog…

  2. klampert says:

    I added you to my blogroll links

  3. Tracie says:

    Hey wow! Thanks! I’ll do the same!

  4. You don’t look like a Fiona! Fiona Frank? “Fiona”, just think of all the Shrek jokes you have been spared from.

  5. maxdaddy says:

    Okay, I did it… Sort of.

Leave a Reply

